喜达屋优先顾客会员 入住:下午3点 退房:中午12点

商业中心

金融区

旧金山的金融区毁于1906年的大地震。今天,联合广场和南市场周围的金融区经过多年规划已完全重建。这里拥有旧金山市最高的建筑物(包括曾经备受争议的泛美金字塔(Transamerica Pyramid),见下文),以及维萨、富国银行、嘉信理财和盖普等公司的总部。

查找旧金山金融区的酒店?商务旅行时入住中央公园酒店可以尽享舒适与便携。

泛美金字塔

泛美金字塔是旧金山天际线中最显眼的摩天大楼。这座大楼是旧金市最高的建筑物,高260米,共48层,分为零售区和办公区。虽然在建造期间饱受批评,但是今天它已成为旧金山的一个主要地标。泛美金字塔主导着旧金山的天际线,从很远的地方就可以看到。它是一座真正独一无二的伟大建筑,这里有旧金山市中心唯一的红杉树林。

贝尔登小巷(Belden Alley)

贝尔登小巷位于旧金山市中心,来到此地仿佛置身于古老的巴黎,因此人们常将此地称为“法国区”。贝尔登小巷拥有众多欧洲餐厅,其中就包括著名的克劳德咖啡馆(Cafe Claude)。进入克劳德咖啡馆就像回到了从前法国的私人小酒馆,同时还能感受到北加州的热情好客。贝尔登小巷不仅有法国美食,还有加泰罗尼亚美食。这里有一家萨姆烧烤店(Sam’s Grill)。萨姆烧烤店建于1867年,是旧金山历史最悠久、最让人难忘的餐厅之一。

老船沙龙(Old Ship Saloon)

老船沙龙位于旧金山的杰克逊广场(Jackson Square)附近、金融区的边缘。老船沙龙的特点是裸露的砖墙、木桌和社交聚会。人们下班后就纷纷来此消遣。这家酒吧位于老码头区,您可以看到一艘旧船停泊在海边,让您觉得仿佛又回到了昔日:那时,这里是一个繁忙的港口。

西洋雪茄俱乐部(Occidental Cigar Club)

忙碌一天之后,您可到西洋雪茄俱乐部尽情地品味雪茄、烈酒、微酿啤酒、本地葡萄酒以及产量小不易见到的葡萄酒。西洋雪茄俱乐部对公众开放,不需要预订。

内河码头中心(Embarcadero Center)

内河码头中心 位于市中心,集精品购物、受欢迎的当地活动和餐厅(包括大受欢迎的Kirimachi拉面)于一体。这里还有一些艺术景点、一家独立电影院和苏·比尔曼公园游乐场(Sue Bierman Park Playground)。这里是中午用餐或下班放松的好地方。

酒吧

忙了一天工作之后,旧金山人都喜欢尽情放松自已。旧金山金融区有许多顶级酒吧,包括地方新闻酒吧。这间酒吧原先是赫斯特报放置印刷机的房间。与喜达屋酒店集团旗下中央公园酒店处于同一街区的风景酒吧(The View)也非常受欢迎。

SPG Member CHECK-IN: 3 PM CHECK-OUT: 12 NOON Flexible Dates?

BUSINESS HUB

Financial District

San Francisco's Financial District was destroyed by the 1906 earthquake. Bordering Union Square and SoMa, it has been totally rebuilt and re-envisioned over the years. It houses some of the tallest buildings in the city (including the once-controversial Transamerica Pyramid see below), as well as corporate headquarters for such companies as Visa, Wells Fargo, Charles Schwab, and Gap, among others.

Looking for hotels in the San Francisco Financial District? Read about the comfort and convenience of corporate travel at Park Central Hotel.

TRANSAMERICA PYRAMID BUILDING

The Transamerica Pyramid is the most recognizable skyscraper in the San Francisco skyline. The building has a structural height of 260 meters, divided on 48 floors of retail and office space, which also makes it the tallest. Though the building was somewhat criticized during its construction, it has today become one of the main symbols of the city. The Transamerica Pyramid dominates the San Francisco skyline and can be seen far and wide. It is truly one of its kind and a great piece of architecture and houses the only standing grove of redwood trees in downtown San Francisco.

BELDEN ALLEY

Belden Place is a modern day evocation of vintage Paris in the heart of San Francisco and is often dubbed the “French Quarter”. Home to a multitude of european restaurants, it includes the famous Cafe Claude which encompasses the feeling of old-world intimate French bistros with the hospitality sensibilities of Northern California. From French to Catalan, Belden Street is also home to Sam’s Grill. Established in 1867, Sam’s is one of the oldest and most memorable restaurants in San Francisco.

OLD SHIP SALOON

The Old Ship Saloon is located in San Francisco's Jackson Square neighborhood, along the edge of the Financial District. The bar is packed after work and features exposed brick walls, wood tables and gregarious gatherings. Located along the old waterfront, you can find an old ship mooring in front that harkens back to the day when that area of the city was a bustling port.

OCCIDENTAL CIGAR CLUB

After a long day at work, the Occidental Cigar Club is a place to indulge in cigars, spirits, micro brewed beers and local, and small production hard to find wines. It is open to the public and you don't need reservations.

EMBARCADERO CENTER

Embarcadero Center is a midtown destination for boutique shopping, popular local events, and restaurants, including the ever popular Kirimachi Ramen. Also housing art attractions, an independent film theater, and the Sue Bierman Park Playground this is the place to be during lunch time or after hours.

BARS

After working hard, San Franciscan’s like to play hard. The San Francisco Financial District is home to some of the top bars in the city including Local Edition, which is located in the old Hearst Newspaper Press. Also popular is The View, located on the same block as the Park Central San Francisco, a Starwood Hotel.